Thursday, May 26, 2022


Goa Assembly Polls: Last day of filing nominations for 40 constituencies, scrutiny process to take place on 29th Jan

Today is the last day of filing nominations for Goa Assembly Polls. For altogether 40 constituencies, till yesterday 310 nominations were filed.  AIR correspondent reports that AAP Chief Ministerial candidate Adv. Amit Palekar today filed his candidature, from St Cruz constituency. Congress candidate Lavoo Mamlatdar filed a Nomination from Marcaim constituency. Anthony Dias (Congress) from Benaulim, Seoula Vaz (TMC) from Fatorda, Filipe Nery Rodrigues(NCP) from Vellum.  Also filed nominations and the process of filing is on. Tomorrow is the day of scrutiny of nominations. Monday 31st is the last day for withdrawal and then the scenario of the election fray will be clear.  However, it is expected that a multi-cornered tough battle will be seen in many key constituents. Campaigning is on with stress on personal visits to candidates and use of social media.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news