Saturday, December 4, 2021

Watch Live: National Sports Awards 2021

The Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports announced the National Sports Awards 2021. The awardees will receive their awards from the President of India Ram Nath Kovind at a specially organized function at the Darbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan today from 4.30- 6.00 PM. National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports.

Live-Stream link :

This year, Major Dhyan Chand KhelRatna Award will be given to 12 Sports persons and 35 Sports persons will receive Arjuna Awards for outstanding performance in Sports and Games.

The Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award is given to a sportsperson who has had the most remarkable and excellent performance in the field of sports over the past four years.

The Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime achievement in Sports and Games is given to honour sportspersons who made a significant contribution to sports by their performance and continue to contribute to promote sports events after their retirement.

The Arjuna Award for Outstanding Performance in Sports and Games is given to individuals who have demonstrated leadership, sportsmanship, and a sense of discipline over a period of four years.

Coaches who consistently undertake great and meritorious work and enable athletes to flourish in international events receive the Dronacharya Award for Outstanding Coaches in Sports and Games.

Players to receive Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2021 are- Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Kumar, Lovlina Borgohain, Avani Lekhara, Sumit Antil, Pramod Bhagat, Mithali Raj among others.

Players to receive Arjuna Awards for outstanding performance in Sports and Games 2021 are- Arpinder Singh, Simranjit Kaur, Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Bhavina Patel, Sharad Kumar, Harvinder Singh among others.

Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2021 will be given to- T. P. Ouseph, Sarkar Talwar, Ashan Kumar, Tapan Kumar Panigrahi

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news