Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Bypolls to seven Rajya Sabha seats from six states to be held on Oct 4: ECI

The Election Commission today announced that Bypolls to the seven Rajya Sabha seats, from six states, will be held on October 4th.The notification for the election will be issued on 15th September, with the last day of making nominations on September 22nd.

Manas Ranjan Bhunia from West Bengal, Biswajit Daimary from Assam, K P Munusamy and R Vaithilingam from Tamil Nadu have resigned from their seats. One seat from Maharashtra fell vacant due to death of Rajeev Satav. One seat to the Upper House from Madhya Pradesh fell vacant after Thaawarchand Gehlot resigned to become Governor of Karnataka.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news