Wednesday, December 8, 2021

BJP announces Election In Charge for poll bound states

BJP has appointed Union Minister Dharmendra  Pradhan as the party’s election  in-charge for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh assembly polls. Union Ministers Anurag Singh Thakur, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Shobha Karandlaje and Annpurna Devi along with three other BJP leaders have been made co -incharges for poll affairs in the state. The party has also divided the state into six regions and made separate in-charges for the organizational work.  Union Minister Pralhad Joshi will look after the poll affairs in Uttarakhand assisted by two coin-charges.

For assembly elections in Punjab, Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat will be the in-charge and Union Ministers Hardeep Singh Puri and Meenakshi Lekhi will be the co-inchrages.

The party has named Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav to be in-charge of Manipur assembly elections. He will be assisted by Union Minister Pratima Bhoumik and Assam Minister Ashok Singhal.  Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has been made in-charge of  Goa assembly polls and Union Minsters G Kishan Reddy and Darshana Jardosh will be the co-incharges.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news