Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Ruling BJP sweeps Block Pramukh elections in Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, ruling BJP has won more than 635 seats of Block Pramukhs out of a total of 825. Polling for 476 Block chiefs were held yesterday, while 349 Block Pramukhs were elected unopposed. Counting of votes for 476 seats were taken up immediately after the polling that ended at 3 pm. As per reports, BJP managed to bag all seats of 8 blocks in Lucknow and Kannauj.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath said that BJP’s landslide victory in in three tier Panchayat elections is recognition of the state government’s policy of Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas. He said UP government followed Prime Minister’s mantra of Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas and work was done to reach everyone without discrimination. Yogi Adityanath said every section of the society is getting the benefits of the schemes and the victory is recognition of these policies.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated UP BJP workers for party’s landslide victory in Block Chiefs elections in the state. In a tweet, Mr Modi said that the benefits received by the people from the policies and public welfare schemes of the Yogi Adityanath government have been reflected in the party’s massive victory.


- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news