Monday, January 24, 2022

West Indies names 18-player squad for three back-to-back five-match T-20I series against South Africa, Australia & Pakistan

The West Indies yesterday named 18-man squad for the three back-to-back five-match T20I series against South Africa, Australia and Pakistan. Kieron Pollard, who led the team to the ODI and T20I series win against Sri Lanka, will continue to captain the team. Nicholas Pooran will play the role of Pollard’s deputy. West Indies head coach, Phil Simmons, expressed confidence going into the summer and said that he was looking forward to the upcoming World Cup in India, scheduled between October and November this year.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news