Friday, December 3, 2021

UK-bound New Zealand cricketers to remain in India till May 10: Players’ union chief

New Zealand players’ union chief has said that cricketers including captain Kane Williamson are likely to remain in India at least till May 10 before flying to England for national duty.

Besides Williamson, the UK-bound group includes Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell Santner, Chris Donaldson (trainer), Tommy Simsek (physio), along with Lockie Ferguson, Jimmy Neesham and Finn Allen.

The last three will feature in the T20 Blast in the UK starting June 9. Williamson will also be a part of The Hundred, to be played from July 21.

New Zealand play England in a two-match Test series, beginning on June 2nd, before they face India in the World Test Championships finals at Southampton from June 18th. Those returning home from India are Stephen Fleming, Brendon McCullum, Kyle Mills, Shane Bond, Mike Hesson, Tim Seifert, Adam Milne, Scott Kuggeleijn and James Pamment.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news