Friday, December 3, 2021

Counting in progress for by-elections in four LS seats, assembly seats in various states

The counting for By-Elections of four Lok Sabha seats of Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh, Belgaum in Karnataka, Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu and Malappuram in Kerala is also underway.

As per the current trends, in Tirupati constituency, YSR Congress is ahead, in Malappuram, Indian Union Muslim League is ahead and in Kanyakumari Congress is leading.

In the Belgaum Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka, the BJP candidate is leading by over 8400 votes the Congress candidate.

Assembly by-elections were also held in three constituencies in Rajasthan, two in Karnataka and one each in Gujarat, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Telangana, and Uttarakhand.

In Morva Hadaf constituency of Gujarat, ruling BJP is leading.

In Jharkhand, BJP is leading from Madhupur seat.

In Basavakalyan seat of Karnataka, BJP is leading while in Maski assembly seat, Congress is leading.

In Madhya Pradesh, Congress candidate Ajay kumar Tandon is leading by around 15 hundred votes against BJP candidate and sitting MLA Rahul Singh Lodhi.

In Pandharpur constituency of Maharashtra, NCP is leading.

In Mizoram, Zoram People’s Movement is leading in Serchhip constituency.

In Rajasthan, the ruling Congress is leading on Two seats while  the BJP candidate is leading on one seat. BJP candidate Deepti Kiran Maheshwari is leading from Rajsamand seat. While Congress candidates Gayatri Devi leading from Sahara seat and Manoj Kumar leading from Sujangarh assembly constituency.

In Nagarjunasagar Assembly Constituency of Telangana, TRS member is leading.

In Uttarakhand, BJP is leading from Salt assembly seat.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news