Saturday, December 4, 2021

Maharashtra issues fresh guidelines for people travelling from Delhi, Rajasthan, Uttrakhand, Gujarat, Goa and Kerala

Maharashtra government has termed five states including Delhi, Rajasthan, Uttrakhand, Gujarat, Goa and Kerala as places of sensitive origin pertaining to Covid 19 pandemic and has issued strong guidelines for people arriving from these places to the state.

In order to curb the transmission of Covid 19 virus in the state and stop the influx of other Covid 19 variants in Maharashtra, the state government has issued strict guidelines for people coming from places where cases of Corona are high.  Under the Maharashtra government’s Break the Chain initiative, the state has issued SOPs for people arriving from five states including Kerala, Goa, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Uttarakhand and Delhi  where cases of Covid 19 are high. The order said it will be the responsibility of the Railway authorities and local Disaster Management Authority to ensure that the SOPs are adhered to.  The order stated standard Covid appropriate behavior including wearing masks, social distancing, etc. mandatory for all, failing which fines will be levied. Besides, it has also instructed the concerned authorities to ensure an exclusive thermal screening and separate exit gates at all stations for passengers arriving from the said states. The order has also asked the railways to share the data of all the passengers embarking at stations with local Disaster Management Authority at least four hours prior to departure of the trains from its place of origin. Besides, it has advised the local Disaster Management Authority to plan along with MSRTC or local bus transport officers to take these passengers for onward journeys. It also said the passengers will need RT PCR negative test within 48 hours of travel and will have to stay 15 days at home for quarantine.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news