Sunday, December 5, 2021

Davis Cup Finals 2021 in three cities

The 2021 Davis Cup Finals will be held in three cities, with Innsbruck and Turin joining Madrid as hosts. The International Tennis Federation (ITF) announced that  Madrid, Austrian city Innsbruck and Turin in Italy would host two of the six groups each, with the latter two both staging one quarter-final.

The competition was reformed in 2019, with Rafael Nadal’s Spain winning the 18-team competition in Madrid, but scheduling issues resulted in a number of late finishes and poor attendance at some matches.

The Spanish capital will host two last-eight ties, the semi-finals and the final.

The finals will run from 25th  November to 5th  December 2021.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news