Tuesday, January 18, 2022

India finalises air-bubble agreement with Sri Lanka

Ministry of Civil Aviation has finalized an air bubble agreement with Sri Lanka. In a tweet, the ministry said, all eligible passengers will be able to travel between the two countries in the near future. Sri Lanka has become sixth country in the SAARC region to enter such agreement with India.

With this, India now has such pacts with 28 countries, including Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, UAE, UK and US.
Scheduled international flights have been suspended in India since March 23, 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest news
Related news