A- A A+
Last Updated : Oct 20 2020 10:32PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
PM Modi urges people not to lower guard till there is vaccine for Coronavirus            Over 67 lakh people recovered from COVID-19 in country so far; Recovery rate stands at 88.63 %            Govt increases expenditure limit of candidates contesting Lok Sabha, Assembly elections by 10%            1464 candidates remain in fray for 2nd phase of Bihar assembly elections            Union Minister N S Tomar unveils preparation framework for Block & District development plans           

State News

Apr 28, 2019

Lok Sabha Polls: Electioneering gains momentum in Delhi

DD News
Electioneering in the national capital for Lok Sabha polls  is gaining momentum with candidates of prominent political parties busy in reaching out to voters to garner their support. 

Candidates belonging to three major political parties- BJP, AAP and Congress have held several meetings, roadshows and door to door campaigns in their Parliamentary Constituencies.

From BJP, Union Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan , who is contesting from Chandni Chowk held padyatra and interacted with people while  Manoj Tiwari held roadshow in Burari  and Gautam Gambhir campaigned in  East Delhi area. 

Singer turned politician Hansraj Hans organised election meetings in Samaypur Badli and Swaroop Nagar. 

Party candidates Meenakshi Lekhi, Pravesh Verma and Ramesh Bidhuri  also reached out to the people of their constituencies. 
On the other hand, Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Chandni Chowk Pankaj Gupta organised padyatra in Shalimar Bagh and Haiderpur area while party candidate from North West Delhi Guggan Singh interacted with the people of Mundka and Rohini to woo the voters. 

Other AAP candidates Atishi, Raghav Chadha and Dilip Pandey also campaigned. From  Congress, former Union Minister and party candidate from New Delhi seat, Ajay Maken met the people of NDMC area while boxer turned politician and party candidate from South Delhi Vijendra Singh held public meetings in Bijwasan and Palam. Sheila Dikshit, J P Agarwal and Mahabal Mishra also campaigned.

AIR correspondent reports that Delhi will go to polls in a single phase on 12th May and all the seven Lok Sabha seats are expected to witness a triangular contest. A total of  164 candidates are in the fray.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 20 (Oct) Midday News 20 (Oct) Evening News 20 (Oct) Hourly 20 (Oct) (1910hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 20 (Oct) दोपहर समाचार 20 (Oct) समाचार संध्या 20 (Oct) प्रति घंटा समाचार 20 (Oct) (2200hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 20 (Oct) Khabrein(Day) 20 (Oct) Khabrein(Eve) 20 (Oct)
Aaj Savere 20 (Oct) Parikrama 20 (Oct)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 20 (Oct) Samayki 9 (Aug) Sports Scan 20 (Oct) Spotlight/News Analysis 20 (Oct) Employment News 20 (Oct) World News 20 (Oct) Samachar Darshan 22 (Mar) Radio Newsreel 21 (Mar)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 12 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 20 (Oct) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 11 (Mar) Vaad-Samvaad 17 (Mar) Money Talk 17 (Mar) Current Affairs 6 (Mar) Sanskrit Saptahiki 17 (Oct) North East Diary 15 (Oct)