A- A A+
Last Updated : Feb 29 2020 6:16AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Citizenship of any Muslim or minority will not be taken away through CAA, says Home Minister Amit Shah            President Ram Nath Kovind emphasizes the need of women empowerment for country's development            NIA arrests a Jaish e-Mohammed terrorist in Pulwama terror attack case            NITI Aayog selects J&K for first pilot project among all States and UTs on Sustainable Developmental Goals            Delhi Govt gives nod for prosecuting Kanhaiya Kumar, two others in sedition case           

State News

Nov 08, 2019

Jharkhand Assembly Election: Mahagathbandhan announces seat-sharing arrangement, Hemant Soren will lead alliance

In Jharkhand, Mahagathbandhan has announced its seat-sharing arrangement for the State Assembly elections today. In a joint press conference at Ranchi, Jharkhand Congress In-charge R P N Singh and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Working President Hemant Soren announced the seat-sharing formula. Mr R P N Singh said that JMM will fight on 43, Congress on 31 and Rashtriya Janata Dal will contest on seven seats. He also said that JMM Working President Hemant Soren will lead the alliance and will be the face of the Chief Ministerial candidate.

Meanwhile, the Bharatiya Janata Party has said that the first list of candidates will be released soon after the Central Election Committee meeting. Vice-President of BJP State Unit Sameer Oraon said that seat-sharing formula between BJP and All Jharkhand Students Union alliance will also be announced soon. On the other hand,  Babulal Marandi's party Jharkhand Vikas Morcha today announced the list of its nine candidates for the first phase of elections. Voting is to be held in 81 Assembly constituencies from November 30th to December 20th in 5 phases in Jharkhand. The results will come on the 23rd of December.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 28 (Feb) Midday News 28 (Feb) News at Nine 28 (Feb) Hourly 28 (Feb) (2300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 28 (Feb) दोपहर समाचार 28 (Feb) समाचार संध्या 28 (Feb) प्रति घंटा समाचार 28 (Feb) (2305hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 28 (Feb) Khabrein(Day) 28 (Feb) Khabrein(Eve) 28 (Feb)
Aaj Savere 28 (Feb) Parikrama 28 (Feb)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 28 (Feb) Samayki 28 (Feb) Sports Scan 28 (Feb) Spotlight/News Analysis 28 (Feb) Samachar Darshan 28 (Feb) Radio Newsreel 27 (Feb)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 20 (Feb) Surkhiyon Mein 20 (Feb) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 26 (Feb) Vaad-Samvaad 25 (Feb) Money Talk 18 (Feb) Current Affairs 28 (Feb)
  • Money Matters 28 (Feb)
  • International News 28 (Feb)
  • Press Review 28 (Feb)
  • From the States 28 (Feb)
  • Let's Connect 28 (Feb)
  • 360°- Ek Parivesh 28 (Feb)
  • Know Your Constitution 30 (Jan)
  • Ek Bharat Shreshta Bharat 28 (Feb)
  • Sanskriti Darshan 28 (Feb)
  • Fit India New India 27 (Feb)