A- A A+
Last Updated : Mar 1 2021 4:18PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Nationwide 2nd phase COVID-19 vaccination drive to cover senior citizens & people above 45 years with co-morbidities begins today            PM Modi gets vaccinated at Delhi’s AIIMS; appeals people to come forward for vaccination to make country Corona free            India of 21st century needs post-harvest revolution & value addition amid increasing agriculture production, says PM            National COVID-19 recovery rate reaches to 97.07 per cent            Bidding for telecom spectrum auction to commence from today           

State News

Nov 01, 2020

Campaigning for by-election on 7 Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh ends

File Pic
In Uttar Pradesh, campaigning for by-election on seven Assembly seats ended this evening. The election will be held on 3rd November and counting will take place on 10th November. 

AIR Correspondence reports, leaders of all major parties have campaigned in favour of their candidates and today on the last day of electioneering they made a last ditch effort to woo the voters. 

BJP senior leader and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh including other leaders of party addressed  virtual and physical rallies in constituencies. However, senior leaders of other parties like Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav, BSP president Mayawati along with Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra kept themselves aloof from the campaign and have entrusted their local and State rank leaders to lead the electioneering.
Altogether there are 88 candidates in the fray for these 7 seats with Bulandshahr seat having the highest number of 18 candidates while the Ghatampur seat has the lowest of 6.
According to an Election Commission official, polling parties will be dispatched from the centres to polling booths tomorrow morning. All the booths would abide by the COVID-19 guidelines and would be manned by the Central forces. The seven seats going to by-polls are Naugawan Sadat, Bulandshahar, Tundla, Bangarmau, Ghatampur, Deoria and Malahani. Out of these seven seats, six seats were held by the ruling BJP and one by Samajwadi Party. 

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 1 (Mar) Midday News 1 (Mar) Evening News 28 (Feb) Hourly 1 (Mar) (1300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 1 (Mar) दोपहर समाचार 1 (Mar) समाचार संध्या 28 (Feb) प्रति घंटा समाचार 1 (Mar) (1310hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 1 (Mar) Khabrein(Day) 1 (Mar) Khabrein(Eve) 28 (Feb)
Aaj Savere 1 (Mar) Parikrama 28 (Feb)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 28 (Feb) Samayki 1 (Jan) Sports Scan 28 (Feb) Spotlight/News Analysis 28 (Feb) Employment News 28 (Feb) रोजगार समाचार 28 (Feb) World News 28 (Feb) Samachar Darshan 22 (Mar) Radio Newsreel 21 (Mar)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 12 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 28 (Feb) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 11 (Mar) Vaad-Samvaad 17 (Mar) Money Talk 17 (Mar) Current Affairs 6 (Mar) Sanskrit Saptahiki 27 (Feb) North East Diary 28 (Feb)