A- A A+
Last Updated : Jul 11 2020 2:31PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Recovery rate of Covid-19 patients reaches 62.78% in country; Over 5 lakh 15 thousand recovered so far            DCGI approves Itolizumab for restricted emergency use on COVID-19 patients            HRD Ministry formulates SOP for conducting University examinations in country            Vice President calls for adoption of environment friendly architecture, designs in country, to address future health threats            J&K: Two terrorists killed in Handwara area of Kupwara district           

State News

Aug 01, 2019

Gujarat: 10 Task Forces formed to formulate New Industrial Policy

Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has formed 10 Task Forces to examine, review and suggest inputs for formulating New Industrial Policy of the state.

The present Industrial Policy of the state was implemented in 2015. The Task Force Committee will be headed by Chief Secretary JN Singh.

Additional Chief Secretaries and Principal Secretaries of various departments such as Finance, Forest and Environment, Revenue in addition to Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Industries Commissioner, Joint Secretary of Industries Department, Deputy Secretary will be part of the committee. 

Head of Gujarat Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Gujarat Head of FICCI, President of ASSOCHAM in Gujarat, Director General of Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University Dr. C. Gopalkrishnan, Prof. Sebastien Morris of IIM-A, Prof.

Dinesh Awasthi of Entrepreneurs Development Institute and Kiran Joshi will be Non-Governmental Members. 

The Member Secretary of this committee will be the Industries Commissioner. In addition to this, various committees for MSME sector, thrust sector, development of larger industries etc will be formed under the Chairmanship of the Industries Commissioner.

AIR correspondent reports that the task force has been formed under the senior officials of Forest and Environment for controlling pollution and sustainable industrial development.

Another task force has been formed under GIDC for matters related to infrastructural development in industries and matters related to land. 

For matters related to Commercial Taxes and Service Sector, the committee will be headed by Special Commissioner of Commercial Tax.

Director of Employment and Training will head the committee for Skill Up-gradation and employment generation based on the requirements of the industrial market.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 11 (Jul) Midday News 10 (Jul) Evening News 10 (Jul) Hourly 11 (Jul) (1300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 11 (Jul) दोपहर समाचार 10 (Jul) समाचार संध्या 10 (Jul) प्रति घंटा समाचार 11 (Jul) (1100hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 11 (Jul) Khabrein(Day) 11 (Jul) Khabrein(Eve) 10 (Jul)
Aaj Savere 11 (Jul) Parikrama 10 (Jul)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 10 (Jul) Samayki 10 (Jul) Sports Scan 23 (Mar) Spotlight/News Analysis 10 (Jul) Samachar Darshan 22 (Mar) Radio Newsreel 21 (Mar)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 12 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 10 (Jul) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 11 (Mar) Vaad-Samvaad 17 (Mar) Money Talk 17 (Mar) Current Affairs 6 (Mar) Sanskrit Saptahiki 11 (Jul)
  • Money Matters 22 (Mar)
  • International News 22 (Mar)
  • Press Review 23 (Mar)
  • From the States 23 (Mar)
  • Let's Connect 22 (Mar)
  • 360°- Ek Parivesh 23 (Mar)
  • Know Your Constitution 30 (Jan)
  • Ek Bharat Shreshta Bharat 22 (Mar)
  • Sanskriti Darshan 23 (Mar)
  • Fit India New India 23 (Mar)
  • Weather Report 21 (Mar)
  • North East Diaries 22 (Mar)
  • 150 Years of Bapu 22 (Mar)
  • Sector Specific Discussions 22 (Mar)