A- A A+
Last Updated : Aug 6 2020 10:14PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
India expects China to work for full restoration of peace & tranquillity in border areas            New Delhi asserts Islamabad needs to provide unhindered & unimpeded consular access to Kulbhushan Jadhav            Very low Coronavirus cases & deaths per million recorded in country due to Proactive response: Health Minister            Total Covid-19 recoveries in country surpass 13 lakh mark            First Kisan Special Parcel Train to start from tomorrow           

State News

May 24, 2019

BJP wins all seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi

In national capital Delhi, BJP has won all the seven Lok Sabha seats with overwhelming margins. Party candidate from West Delhi Pravesh Sahib Singh Verma won the seat with a record-breaking margin of 5 lakh 78 thousand 486 votes. He defeated his nearest rival Congress candidate Mahabal Mishra. Mr Verma not only broke his own record but also became the candidate who registered the highest victory margin in the city. Cricketer turned politician and BJP's East Delhi candidate Gautam Gambhir won by a margin of 3 lakh 91 thousand 222 votes by defeating his nearest rival Congress candidate Arvinder Singh Lovely.

BJP's North East Delhi candidate Manoj Tiwari won by a margin of 3 lakh 66 thousand 102 votes by defeating his nearest rival Congress candidate and former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit. While party candidate from New Delhi Meenakshi Lekhi won by a margin of 2 lakh 56 thousand 504 votes. She defeated her nearest rival Congress candidate and former Union Minister Ajay Maken. 

Singer turned Politician Hans Raj Hans of BJP won from North West Delhi Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 5 lakh 53 thousand 897 votes by defeating his nearest rival Aam Aadmi Party candidate Gugan Singh. BJP's South Delhi candidate Ramesh Bidhuri won the Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 3 lakh 67 thousand 43 votes by defeating his nearest rival Raghav Chadha of Aam Aadmi Party. BJP candidate from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha seat and Union Minister Dr Harshvardhan won with a margin of 2 lakh 28 thousand 145 votes by defeating his nearest rival J P Agarwal of Congress.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 6 (Aug) Midday News 6 (Aug) Evening News 6 (Aug) Hourly 6 (Aug) (1800hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 6 (Aug) दोपहर समाचार 6 (Aug) समाचार संध्या 6 (Aug) प्रति घंटा समाचार 6 (Aug) (2200hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 6 (Aug) Khabrein(Day) 6 (Aug) Khabrein(Eve) 6 (Aug)
Aaj Savere 6 (Aug) Parikrama 6 (Aug)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 6 (Aug) Samayki 6 (Aug) Sports Scan 23 (Mar) Spotlight/News Analysis 6 (Aug) Samachar Darshan 22 (Mar) Radio Newsreel 21 (Mar)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 12 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 6 (Aug) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 11 (Mar) Vaad-Samvaad 17 (Mar) Money Talk 17 (Mar) Current Affairs 6 (Mar) Sanskrit Saptahiki 1 (Aug)
  • Money Matters 22 (Mar)
  • International News 22 (Mar)
  • Press Review 23 (Mar)
  • From the States 23 (Mar)
  • Let's Connect 22 (Mar)
  • 360°- Ek Parivesh 23 (Mar)
  • Know Your Constitution 30 (Jan)
  • Ek Bharat Shreshta Bharat 22 (Mar)
  • Sanskriti Darshan 23 (Mar)
  • Fit India New India 23 (Mar)
  • Weather Report 21 (Mar)
  • North East Diaries 22 (Mar)
  • 150 Years of Bapu 22 (Mar)
  • Sector Specific Discussions 22 (Mar)