A- A A+
Last Updated : Dec 10 2019 7:19AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
BJP govt gains majority as party wins 12 of 15 seats in K'taka by-polls            Parliament passes Recycling of Ships Bill; Lok Sabha clears Arms (Amendment) Bill            Discussion on Citizenship Amendment Bill underway in Lok Sabha            UP govt to set up 218 fast-track courts for crimes against women and children            WADA bans Russia from international sporting events for four years           

National News

Apr 13, 2019

Congress releases another list of 18 candidates for Lok Sabha polls

Congress has released another list of 18 candidates for Lok Sabha polls. The list contains the names of nine candidates for Uttar Pradesh, six for Haryana and three for Madhya Pradesh. 

In Haryana, it has fielded Kumari Selja from Ambala and sitting MP Deepender Singh Hooda from Rohtak.

The party has given ticket to Rama Kant Yadav from Bhadohi, Ajit Pratap Kushwah from Ghazipur and Krishna Patel from Gonda seat in Uttar Pradesh. 

In Madhya Pradesh, it has fielded Ashok Singh from Gwalior and Dewasish Jararia from Bhind Lok Sabha seat. The list was finalized by the party Central Election Committee in New Delhi. 

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 9 (Dec) Midday News 9 (Dec) News at Nine 9 (Dec) Hourly 10 (Dec) (0605hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 9 (Dec) दोपहर समाचार 9 (Dec) समाचार संध्या 9 (Dec) प्रति घंटा समाचार 10 (Dec) (0600hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 9 (Dec) Khabrein(Day) 9 (Dec) Khabrein(Eve) 9 (Dec)
Aaj Savere 9 (Dec) Parikrama 9 (Dec)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 9 (Dec) Samayki 9 (Dec) Sports Scan 9 (Dec) Spotlight/News Analysis 9 (Dec) Samachar Darshan 8 (Dec) Radio Newsreel 9 (Dec)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Nov) Surkhiyon Mein 28 (Nov) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 4 (Dec) Vaad-Samvaad 26 (Nov) Money Talk 26 (Nov) Current Affairs 6 (Dec)