Last Updated : Jun 16 2019 3:50PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
All-party meeting held in New Delhi ahead of Parliament session            Election Commission announces by-polls to six Rajya Sabha seats            Maharashtra Cabinet expanded with induction of 13 new ministers            Death toll mounts to 83 due to Encephalitis in Bihar            CC World Cup: Arch-rivals India and Pakistan face off today           

State News

Mar 23, 2019

NDA releases list of candidates for LS seats in Bihar

Representational Pic
NDA on Saturday released a list of 39 candidates for Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

 The BJP has denied tickets to seven sitting MPs including Shatrughan Sinha. 

This was announced at a joint press conference of state Presidents of BJP, JD(U) and LJP. 

BJP In charge Bhupendra Yadav said Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will contest from Patna Sahib constituency.

The constituency of Union Minister Giriraj Singh has been replaced from Nawada to Begusarai. 

Union Minister Radha Mohan Singh has been fielded from East Champaran and Ram Kripal Yadav from Pataliputra. 

Ashwani Kumar Chaube will contest from Buxar and RK Singh from Ara.

This time LJP Chief  Ram Vilas Paswan will not contest from Hajipur constituency. His brother and state LJP President  Pashupati Kumar Paras will contest from this seat. 

JD(U) Kaushal Yadav has been made a candidate for Nawada assembly by polls. 

LJP has not announced the name of the candidate of Khagaria seat. 

BJP will contest from Dehri assembly by polls. Name of the candidate will be declared later.

In Assam, AIUDF declared the first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls. 

Party President and sitting MP Badruddin Ajmal will fight from Dhubri seat. 

The party has given a ticket to Rafikul Islam at Barpeta and Radheshyam Biswas at Karimganj seat. 

The party will fight in a total of 8 seats in Assam. 

The list for the remaining seats will be declared later.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 16 (Jun) Midday News 16 (Jun) News at Nine 15 (Jun) Hourly 16 (Jun) (1500hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 16 (Jun) दोपहर समाचार 16 (Jun) समाचार संध्या 15 (Jun) प्रति घंटा समाचार 16 (Jun) (1305hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 16 (Jun) Khabrein(Day) 16 (Jun) Khabrein(Eve) 15 (Jun)
Aaj Savere 16 (Jun) Parikrama 15 (Jun) Lok Ruchi Samachar 16 (Jun)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 15 (Jun) Samayki 15 (Jun) Sports Scan 15 (Jun) Spotlight/News Analysis 14 (Jun) Samachar Darshan 14 (Jun) Radio Newsreel 15 (Jun)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 13 (Jun) Surkhiyon Mein 13 (Jun) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 5 (Jun) Vaad-Samvaad 11 (Jun) Money Talk 11 (Jun) Current Affairs 14 (Jun)