A- A A+
Last Updated : Aug 21 2019 6:08AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Middle schools to reopen from tomorrow Kashmir valley; 1 solider martyred in unprovoked Pak firing            US appreciates India's stand that recent development in J&K are its internal matter            Delhi HC rejects anticipatory bail plea of P Chidambaram in INX media scam            Chandrayaan-2 successfully enters into lunar orbit; PM Modi congratulates team ISRO            Indian men's and women's Hockey team enters finals of Olympic Test Event in Tokyo           

State News

Mar 22, 2019

Bihar Grand Alliance announces seat sharing

In Bihar, seats among allies of Grand Alliance, comprising RJD, Congress, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP), Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party(VIP) were declared today.

Announcing this at a joint press conference in Patna, RJD spokesperson Manoj Kumar Jha said, RJD will contest on 20 and Congress on nine seats. 

Upendra Kuswaha led RLSP will contest on five seats. Jitan Ram Manjhi led Hindustani Awam Morcha and Mukesh Sahni-led Vikasheel Insaan Party will contest three seats each. Mr Jha said Sharad Yadav and one candidate of CPI (ML) will contest this election on RJD symbol. 

He said Grand Alliance will support Congress for the first Rajya Sabha seat elections. Candidates for the first phase of elections were also announced. 

Hindustani Awam Morcha Candidate Jitan Ram Manjhi and Upendra Prasad will contest from Gaya and Aurangabad respectively. Vibha Devi of RJD will contest from Nawada and Bhudeo Chaudhary of RLSP from Jamui.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 20 (Aug) Midday News 20 (Aug) News at Nine 20 (Aug) Hourly 21 (Aug) (0605hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 20 (Aug) दोपहर समाचार 20 (Aug) समाचार संध्या 20 (Aug) प्रति घंटा समाचार 21 (Aug) (0600hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 20 (Aug) Khabrein(Day) 20 (Aug) Khabrein(Eve) 20 (Aug)
Aaj Savere 20 (Aug) Parikrama 20 (Aug)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 20 (Aug) Samayki 20 (Aug) Sports Scan 20 (Aug) Spotlight/News Analysis 20 (Aug) Samachar Darshan 18 (Aug) Radio Newsreel 20 (Aug)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 1 (Aug) Surkhiyon Mein 1 (Aug) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 14 (Aug) Vaad-Samvaad 20 (Aug) Money Talk 20 (Aug) Current Affairs 16 (Aug)