Last Updated : May 26 2019 7:29AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
President invites NDA parliamentary party leader Narendra Modi to form Govt            CWC rejects Rahul Gandhi's resignation offer            Andhra Pradesh: Jagan Mohan Reddy stakes claim to form govt            Normal life affected in Odisha due to intense heatwave conditions            India wins bronze medal in Archery World Cup Stage III           

State News

Mar 18, 2019

Six nominations filed from five parliamentary constituencies in Telangana

NSD Logo
In Telangana, six nominations have been filed from 5 Parliamentary Constituencies on the first day of filing nominations in the state. Asaduddin Owaisi of the MIM filed his nomination papers from Hyderabad constituency.

Ramesh Rathode of the Congress filed his papers from Adilabad. Sitting MP of TRS filed his papers from Karimnagar Lok Sabha constituency. Three more candidates filed nominations from Peddapalli and Warangal.

Meanwhile, Telangana State Chief Electoral Officer Dr Rajat Kumar informed our correspondent that about one crore electors took part in mock polling as part of Chunav Pathashala being held in the state since the 20th last month. AIR correspondent reports that Electoral awareness programme ‘Chunav Pathashala’ being held in Telangana began on 20th of last month.

State Chief Electoral Officer Dr Rajat Kumar informed that the Pathashala is being held at each polling station mainly in rural areas and to make electors familiar with the technology that is being used for polling like EVMs and VVPATs. A mock polling is also being held providing the electors hands-on experience with both the gadgets. About one crore of the 2.98 crore electors in the state have taken part in the mock polling. The Chunav Pathashaala will continue till 23rd of this month.

PM’s Exclusive Interview to DD News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 25 (May) Midday News 25 (May) News at Nine 25 (May) Hourly 26 (May) (0605hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 25 (May) दोपहर समाचार 25 (May) समाचार संध्या 25 (May) प्रति घंटा समाचार 26 (May) (0600hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 25 (May) Khabrein(Day) 25 (May) Khabrein(Eve) 25 (May)
Aaj Savere 25 (May) Parikrama 25 (May) Lok Ruchi Samachar 19 (May)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 25 (May) Samayki 25 (May) Sports Scan 25 (May) Spotlight/News Analysis 25 (May)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 4 (Apr) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 15 (May) Vaad-Samvaad 7 (May) Money Talk 7 (May) Current Affairs 22 (Mar)