Last Updated : Apr 26 2019 7:31AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Campaigning picks up steam for 4th phase of LS polls            Former SC judge to hold inquiry into claims of conspiracy against CJI            Former US Vice President launches 2020 presidential campaign            Six Indians storm into finals of Asian Boxing C'ships            Shooting: India bag two gold at ISSF World Cup           

State News

Feb 20, 2019

DMK, Congress finalises alliance for Lok Sabha polls

DMK and Congress have signed a seat-sharing agreement in Tamil Nadu for forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. 

Congress is to contest nine Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu and the lone seat of Puducherry in the neighbouring Union Territory. 

Congress in-charge of Tamil Nadu Mukul Wasnik arrived in Chennai on Wednesday evening and held discussions with his party’s state leaders. Later, he drove to the DMK headquarters Anna Arivaalayam and met party president MK Stalin to hold negotiations. 

Later in the evening, Mr Stalin and Tamil Nadu Congress Committee President KS Alagiri signed the seat sharing agreement. 

Talking to reporters, Mr Stalin said only the number of seats have been finalized today and the constituencies meant for Congress to contest would be identified later. 

He said the constituencies would be decided after concluding the number of seats with other alliance partners.

PM’s Exclusive Interview to DD News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 25 (Apr) Midday News 25 (Apr) News at Nine 25 (Apr) Hourly 26 (Apr) (0605hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 25 (Apr) दोपहर समाचार 25 (Apr) समाचार संध्या 25 (Apr) प्रति घंटा समाचार 26 (Apr) (0600hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 25 (Apr) Khabrein(Day) 25 (Apr) Khabrein(Eve) 25 (Apr)
Aaj Savere 25 (Apr) Parikrama 25 (Apr) Lok Ruchi Samachar 21 (Apr)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 25 (Apr) Samayki 25 (Apr) Sports Scan 25 (Apr) Spotlight/News Analysis 25 (Apr)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 4 (Apr) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 24 (Apr) Vaad-Samvaad 16 (Apr) Money Talk 16 (Apr) Current Affairs 22 (Mar)