A- A A+
Last Updated : Dec 10 2019 1:50PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
President Kovind calls for strengthening human rights at ground level            HM Amit Shah reiterates situation in J&K is fully normal            Govt further reduces stock limit of onion for retailers to check hoarding            India call upon more countries to join ISA to reduce dependence on fossil fuels            13th South Asian Games come to close in Nepal today           

State News

Feb 09, 2019

Maharashtra govt reshuffles admistrative officers; 13 IAS got transferred

NSD Logo
The Maharashtra government has effected a major administrative reshuffle that saw the transfer of 13 IAS officers, with P N Bhapkar, who was serving as the divisional commissioner of Aurangabad being transferred as commissioner, Sports and Youth in Pune.

S M Kendrekar, a 2002 batch IAS officer, who was the commissioner, Sports and Youth in Pune, has been appointed in Bhapkar's place.

According to a statement issued by the state government, 2005 batch IAS officer K B Umap, currently posted as commissioner, animal husbandary, Pune has been appointed as director general, Maharashtra Energy Development Agency, Pune.

IAS officer G B Patil has been posted as joint secretary, Agriculture and Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries Department, at Mantralaya in Mumbai while D B Desai a 2008 batch IAS officer currently posted as director of disaster management, revenue and forest department at Mantralaya has been transferred as collector, Kolhapur.

H Modak, the additional tribal commissioner, Nagpur, has been posted as collector, Washim while V L Bhimanwar, currently working as chief executive officer of Thane zilla parishad has been posted as collector, Wardha. Shelesh Nawal, an IAS of 2010 batch, who is the collector of Wardha has been transferred as collector, Amaravati and A K Dhakane, the municipal commissioner of Solapur has been posted as collector of Jalgaon.

Lakshminarayan Mishra, the Collector of Washim, has been now posted as commissioner of Animal Husbandary in Pune and Vinay Gowda G C, currently working as assistant collector and project officer, ITDP, Taloda in Nandurbar has been posted as chief executive officer, zilla parishad, Nandurbar.

Besides, Aayush Prasad, currently posted as assistant collector, Khed and project officer, ITDP, Ghodegaon, Pune has been posted as Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad, Akola. Jitendra Dudi, an IAS of the 2016 batch, has been posted as assistant collector and project director, ITDP, Taloda, Nandurbar.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 10 (Dec) Midday News 9 (Dec) News at Nine 9 (Dec) Hourly 10 (Dec) (1300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 10 (Dec) दोपहर समाचार 9 (Dec) समाचार संध्या 9 (Dec) प्रति घंटा समाचार 10 (Dec) (1305hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 10 (Dec) Khabrein(Day) 9 (Dec) Khabrein(Eve) 9 (Dec)
Aaj Savere 10 (Dec) Parikrama 9 (Dec)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 9 (Dec) Samayki 9 (Dec) Sports Scan 9 (Dec) Spotlight/News Analysis 9 (Dec) Samachar Darshan 8 (Dec) Radio Newsreel 9 (Dec)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Nov) Surkhiyon Mein 28 (Nov) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 4 (Dec) Vaad-Samvaad 26 (Nov) Money Talk 26 (Nov) Current Affairs 6 (Dec)