Last Updated : Apr 26 2019 8:06AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Campaigning reaches its peak for 4th phase of LS polls            PM Modi to file nominations from Varanasi today            NIA arrests two terrorists belonging to Pakistan-based JeM            Low-pressure system over South Bay of Bengal likely to turn into cyclonic storm: IMD            IPL: Rajasthan beat Kolkata by three wickets           

National News

Jan 03, 2019

TDP, AIADMK MPs suspended from Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan on Thursday suspended 13 TDP members and seven AIADMK members for four consecutive sittings of House due to their unruly behaviour. 

When the House met after the first adjournment at noon, the Speaker announced the names of those members shouting slogans in the well and indulging in unruly behaviour. 

They include V. Panneer Selvam, C. Gopalakrishnan and  R Gopalakrishnan, all of AIADMK and Jaydev Galla, Ashok Ganapathi Raju, Ram Mohan Naidu, Thota Narasimham and J C Divakar Reddy of TDP. YSR Congress MP Renuka Butta, who had joined TDP, is also in the list of suspended members. 

The Speaker said the members wilfully obstructed the proceedings of the House and she adjourned the House till 2 PM. 

When the House re-assembled in the post-lunch session, all suspended members were in the well-shouting slogans.

TDP members S Kesineni and Ravindra Babu Pandula also joined them and shouted slogans. Later, the two members were also suspended. As the noisy scenes continued the Speaker adjourned the House for the day. 

Our correspondent reports that since morning the agitating AIADMK members were in the well shouting slogans against the construction of a dam on the Cauvery River while TDP members were demanding financial benefits for Andhra Pradesh. The chair had warned them of action but they continued their protests. 

Ms Mahajan had suspended 24 AIADMK members for five consecutive sittings on Wednesday.

PM’s Exclusive Interview to DD News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 25 (Apr) Midday News 25 (Apr) News at Nine 25 (Apr) Hourly 26 (Apr) (0605hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 25 (Apr) दोपहर समाचार 25 (Apr) समाचार संध्या 25 (Apr) प्रति घंटा समाचार 26 (Apr) (0600hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 25 (Apr) Khabrein(Day) 25 (Apr) Khabrein(Eve) 25 (Apr)
Aaj Savere 25 (Apr) Parikrama 25 (Apr) Lok Ruchi Samachar 21 (Apr)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 25 (Apr) Samayki 25 (Apr) Sports Scan 25 (Apr) Spotlight/News Analysis 25 (Apr)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 4 (Apr) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 24 (Apr) Vaad-Samvaad 16 (Apr) Money Talk 16 (Apr) Current Affairs 22 (Mar)